Various Artists – The Only Jazz Album You’ll Ever Need


This 36-track 2-CD set with a selection of instrumental and vocal jazz from across the decades features some of the biggest names in the genre.

It's a great addition to any CD collection.


Disc One
1. In The Mood – Glenn Miller and the American Band of the Allied Expeditionary Force
2. Samba De Orpheu – Paul Desmond
3. Is You Is or Is You Ain’t My Baby – Louis Jordan
4. Get Happy – Benny Goodman and His Orchestra
5. Ain’t Misbehavin’ (I’m Savin’ My Love For You) – Fats Waller
6. Johnny and Mary – Martin Taylor
7. Manhattan – Ella Fitzgerald
8. Mais Que Nada – Sergio Mendes and Brasil 66
9. Linger in My Arms a Little Longer, Baby – Louis Armstrong and His Orchestra
10. Take the A Train – Duke Ellington and His Famous Orchestra
11. Watermelon Man – Mongo Santamaria
12. Cheek to Cheek – Count Basie and His Orchestra
13. Saturday Night (Is The Loneliest Night Of The Week) – Frank Sinatra
14. Guaglione – Perez Prado y Su Orquesta
15. Minnie the Moocher – Cab Calloway and His Cotton Club Orchestra
16. Marian McPartland – The Dave Brubeck Quartet
17. It Don’t Mean a Thing – Cleo Laine – Mark Whitfield
18. Lullaby of Birdland – George Shearing
19. Cantaloupe Island – Pucho And The Latin Soul Brothers

Disc Two
1. Let There Be Love – Nat King Cole
2. Air on a G String – Jacques Loussier
3. My Funny Valentine – Miles Davis
4. Round Midnight – Andy Summers
5. Fragile – Freddie Hubbard
6. Embarcadero – Paul Desmond
7. That Ole Devil Called Love – Billie Holiday
8. God Bless the Child – Sonny Rollins
9. Girl from Ipanema – Lisa Ono with João Donato
10. The More I See You – Oscar Peterson
11. Stormy Weather – Lena Horne
12. I Thought About You – Jeremy Davenport
13. Tenderly – Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong
14. Over the Rainbow – Chet Baker
15. Moonglow – Sarah Vaughan
16. Beyond The Sea (La Mer) – Django Reinhardt
17. Moonlight Serenade – Glenn Miller

Product Code: M2390 / P2390

The estimated delivery for this item is 5 working days

This product is only available for delivery within the UK.
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account