Great British Railway Journeys Series 1-4


Passionate about trains, Michael Portillo charts the great British romance with the railways in this phenomenally successful series. Armed with his copy of George Bradshaw's famous railway handbook, he retraces journeys that were first documented in the Victorian guide (and an additional two from its Irish companion!) witnessing what's changed and discovering how our love of the railways began. Throughout, he makes stops at some of Britain's most beautiful cities and secluded villages, meeting extraordinary people and hearing how their lives have been shaped by the railways.

Series 1 - 4

Set contains 19 DVDs / 95 episodes

Product Code: RA14

The estimated delivery for this item is 10 working days

This product is only available for delivery within the UK.
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account